Rainbow Mermaid Mixed Media


 Rainbow Mermaid Mixed Media 
Created by Sophia Vida

Another quickie post today. I was finally able to finish the Rainbow Mermaid which is a course offered by Tamara Laporte at Willowing.org.

Since this mermaid is part of her online lesson, I can’t go into detail on how she was made but I can tell you it was all sorts of fun learning new techniques! This mermaid is very vivid and brightly painted. I was excited to use some of the new supplies I picked up at the Scrap Booking Expo this past April. I will tell you though, the dots are Purple Stickles. I couldn’t resist the bling, bling, lol.

Tamara Laporte is a super talented artist who I can’t say enough about. Love her work and her online course. Tons of fun! So make sure to hop over to her blog and check it out: Willowing.org

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you enjoy!!

Follow me:  Facebook   •   Pinterest     •    Tumblr     •     Flickr

Visit my Shop on Etsy: ColorExplosionStudio

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.