Watercolor Happy Birthday Card


 

Watercolor Birthday Card
Created by Sophia Vida

I made this card using a cute stamp I bought at a craft show a few years ago. I stamped the image on 140 lb, cold press, watercolor paper using gray, Staz-On ink. Once that dried I added color to the image with watercolor markers and used a Niji water brush to spread the paint.

I then wet the edges around the image with water and let it sit for a minute before carefully tearing them.  The blue/green background was made from a hand wipe I previously used to clean up some paints from my work area. It looked really cool so I flattened it, let it dry and figured I could use it one day and I did!

I used Aleene’s tacky glue to adhere the background and image onto the premade card.  I also added a little Stardust Stickles to the edges of the background for a little bling. Last, I printed a birthday tag from my computer,  distressed the edges and adhered it to the card. And Voila! I had a unique and cute birthday card!

Hope you enjoy!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

