All Heart Whimsical Girl Mixed Media


  All Heart Whimsical Girl Mixed Media
Created by Sophia Vida

Here’s my latest girl, Heart. I made her using the same methods as the others. The hearts and flowers were made with watercolor paper, paints and a little sea salt to give them that unique look. I sprayed them with Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist for a little shimmer and once that was dry I punched and adhered them to my painting.

Her colors are bold and bright which is what I love about these paints. I painted her on a 9″ x 12″ 140lb block of watercolor paper. I’m finding that the blocks of paper don’t buckle like loose sheets do. They are more expensive but definitely worth it.

In case you missed my other whimsical girls just check my previous posts.

Thanks for stopping by!

This original painting is available for purchase on my Etsy Shop – Color Explosion Studio: ColorExplosionStudio

2 thoughts on “All Heart Whimsical Girl Mixed Media

Leave a Reply

