Mixed Media Art Journal – Take 5


art-journal-tak-5b-mainx

“Mixed Media Art Journal – Take 5”
Created by Sophia Vida

Happy November! I can’t believe Thanksgiving is just around the corner. Not sure I’m quite ready for all the holidays just yet. It seems they come faster and faster every year.

On a more fun note, I wanted to share my new journal pages with you. Journaling is a perfect place to showcase your artwork which is what I did on these two pages. I had created these two tags using Angel Mist Sprays, stamp embossing and various embellishments. Although they were a lot of fun to make, I really didn’t have a use for them so I thought it would be fun to give them a permanent home in my journal.

I painted the backgrounds with dark blue and pink acrylic paints. Where the two colors mixed, the paint turned mostly purple which is what I wanted. But you can still see a few pink streaks here and there.

When I looked at the tags against the background they got lost, so I added highlights with gelatos. I accented the pages with white acrylic paint and doodled in the corners and around the tags with a white paint marker. Of course, I couldn’t resist finishing it off with a little bling, so I added Stickles and that was it!

Hope you enjoy!

And stay tuned as the journaling adventure continues…..

Thanks for stopping by!

art-journal-tak-5b-birdembossing      art-journal-tak-5b-embossing      art-journal-tak-5b-stickles-doodle

Supplies Use:

  • Strathmore Mixed Media Visual Journal 5.5″ x 8″
  • Gesso
  • Acrylic Paints -Dark Blue, Pink, White
  • Stickles
  • White Paint Pen
  • Artwork to display in your journal
Leave a Reply

