Cricut Love Valentine Plate


DSC_0022-LoveValentinePlate-Main

“Cricut Love Valentine Plate”
Created by Sophia Vida

I found this glittery heart fabric at Joann’s and just couldn’t pass it up. I bought a half yard and I decided to make a decoupage dish for Valentine’s Day which turned out really cute. I like to fill it Dove Chocolates or some other type of sweet treat.  Since it is a decoupage dish, you shouldn’t immerse it in water. To clean the surface, I use a damp cloth.

For the center love, I used my Cricut Sweethearts Cartridge and cut it on white cardstock using <Shift> Love, 2.5.” You don’t need a Cricut to make this dish, any image or photo will do. Once I cut my sentiment, I outlined the edges of the letters with a gold pen and cut 1″ squares of the fabric.

Using the gloss Mod Podge, I adhered the Love sentiment to the backside of the glass plate. Then I began gluing the fabric to the plate with the Mod Podge. Once I covered the entire plate, I gave the backside of the plate an extra 2 coats of Mode Podge to seal it. Just make sure to it dry in between coats. And Voila! You have a really cute Valentine Dish to display your sweet treats!

Note: If you are using fabric that tends to fray when cut, prep the fabric with a coat of Fabric Mod Podge and let it dry. This will keep it from fraying.

Enjoy!

DSC_0008-LoveValentinePlate-Back     DSC_0022-LoveValentinePlate-Love

DSC_0017-LoveValentinePlate-fabric

Supplies Used:

  • 7.5″ Square Glass Plate
  • Cricut Sweethearts Cartridge: <Shift> Love, 2.5″
  • White Card Stock
  • Gold Metallic Pen
  • Red Valentine’s Day Fabric (enough to cover your dish)
  • Gloss Mod Podge
    Gloss Mod Podge
  • Fabric Mod Podge (if needed)
    Fabric Mod Podge
  • Small Foam Brush
Leave a Reply

