Watercolor Zentangle


Art Journal Home Zentangle-Main'

“Watercolor Zentangle”
Created by Sophia Vida

I have several projects going on at the same time right now. Until those are finished I thought I would share this watercolor zentangle with you. As you know I love my bright colors and whimsical designs so this was perfect for me.

I painted this in my little 5.5″ x 8″ watercolor art journal. I drew my design in pencil first and then outlined it with a Sakura Micron Pen 03. I didn’t want to go too heavy on the zentangle designs because I wanted the focus to be more on the bright colors. So I colored it with the Kimberly and Derwent Inktense Watercolor Pencils. I activated the paint with my Niji Waterbrushes. Once it was dry I added shading and highlights. Last I added a little bling with Stickles and Voila! I had a new painting in my journal that was simply lots of fun!

Thanks for stopping by! Enjoy!!

For this Project you will need:

  • Sakura Micron Pen #03
    sakura pens
  • Kimberly Watercolor Pencils
    Kimberly thCA2FHQS2
  • Derwent Inktense Watercolor Pencils
    518DO7kYl0L__AA160_
  • Strathmore Visual Journal, Watercolor Cold Press 140 lb Paper, 5.5″ x 8″
  • Niji Waterbrush – Small and Medium
    NijiWaterbrush
  • Assorted Stickles
  • Paper towels

Art Journal Home Zentangle-Pink House     Art Journal Home Zentangle-PurpleHouse

Art Journal Home Zentangle-Stickles          Art Journal Home Zentangle-Clouds

 

 

4 thoughts on “Watercolor Zentangle

Leave a Reply

