Celebrate Everyday Mixed Media


CelebrateEverydayDSC_0019-Main

 

“Celebrate Everyday” Mixed Media
Created by Sophia Vida

I created this piece from a project I saw in “Mixed Media Masterpieces with Jenny & Aaron.” This is such a wonderful book I saw in Michaels and just had to have it. It’s filled with retro style, fun, whimsical art that I just love.

The authors Jenny Heid and Aaron Nieradka did a fabulous job with their step by step photo tutorials for each of the projects. Although I didn’t have the exact supplies on hand, I improvised with what I had in my stash and this is my version of it. It was so much fun to create and I highly recommend this book!!!

For more information on Jenny Heid and Aaron Nieradka you can visit their blog at: http://everyday-is-a-holiday.blogspot.com/

Also, if you want to get a glimpse inside of the book, you can check it out on Amazon.com and here is the link: Amazon.com – Mixed Media Masterpieces by Jenny and Aaron.

Mixed Media Masterpieces Front Cover     Mixed Media Masterpieces Backcover

 

Additional photos for you to enjoy:

CelebrateEverydayDSC_0019-Cupcakes       CelebrateEverydayDSC_0019-WoodGrain

CelebrateEverydayDSC_0019-Celebrate

CelebrateEverydayDSC_0019-Everyday

CelebrateEverydayDSC_0019-Trimming

Thanks for stopping by!!

2 thoughts on “Celebrate Everyday Mixed Media

Leave a Reply

