Attitude is Everything Mixed Media


Attitude is Everything Mixed Media (2)

“Attitude is Everything” Mixed Media
Created by Sophia Vida

This was such a fun piece to make with lots of bright and bold colors. I started by creating layers of torn papers, paints and fabric on an 8″ x 10″ canvas. I stamped a heart border around the canvas and once it was dry, I distressed the edges with Tea Dye ink. I made the banner using a heart-shaped punch. I outlined the hearts with Stickles and added a few highlights with a Marvy White Gel Pen.

Attitude is Everything Mixed Media (2) Heart

The birds were made using the same collage techniques as on my previous post “Sing your Own Song. I drew the birds on a manila folder and collaged them with torn pieces of paper, doing my best to stay within the lines. Once I fully covered the birds, I cut them out and adhered them to my canvas and drew their legs with a Sharpie marker. I added wings and outlined them with Sakura Gelly Roll Pens. Last I outlined the birds with dark purple Stickles.

Attitude is Everything Mixed Media (2) Bird

Next, I painted grass at the bottom of the canvas with assorted green and white acrylic paints. I glued a few paper flowers in the grass and added rhinestones to the centers for a little bling. I then added highlights and detailing to the canvas where needed.

Attitude is Everything Mixed Media (2) Flowers

I love this quote by Khalil Gibran which really says it all….. “Your living is determined not so much by what life brings to you as the attitude you bring to life.” I printed the quote from my computer, cut it out, distressed the edges and adhered it to my canvas and that was pretty much it!

Attitude is Everything Mixed Media Sentiment

Hope you enjoy!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Attitude is Everything Mixed Media

Leave a Reply

