Mixed Media Art Journal – Take 2


DSC_0074-Main

“Mixed Media Art Journal – Take 2”
Created by Sophia Vida

These are the next set of pages I created in my small art journal that I blogged about last week. If you missed my post, you can read about it here: https://just4crafters.wordpress.com/2015/08/08/mixed-media-art-journal/.

I created a lot of layers again with paints, gelatos, stamps and doodles. But this time I added a  few interesting elements. I had a dried flower and fern that I used to give the pages some interesting texture. Since the greens were a little too brown for my liking, I carefully added a little color with gelatos and Stickles.

I made a few leaves from a dried sanitizing hand wipe that I used to clean inks off my art desk with. Once I cut out the leaves and glued them on I highlighted them with Stickles.

The images I found in another old “Romantic Homes” Magazine. I love all the flower and garden images they in their articles. I glued the images and sentiment with Mod Podge but depending on the paper, the images sometimes ripple a bit no matter what you do.  So I chalked this up as added character to my pages. And that was pretty much it!

Stay tuned as the journaling adventure continues…..

Thanks for stopping by!

Supplies Use:

  • Strathmore Mixed Media Visual Journal 5.5″ x 8″
  • Gesso
  • Gelatos
  • Acrylic Paints: Pink, Green, Yellow
  • Sakura Gelly Roll Pens: Assorted Colors
  • Sharpie Pens: Fine Point Black
  • Tattered Angels Glimmer Mists
  • Script Rubber Stamp
  • Black Staz On Ink
  • Dried Flowers and Greens
  • Used sanitizing wipes with ink stains
  • Stickles: Assorted Colors

 

DSC_0066-Fern     DSC_0061-Flower

DSC_0062-Sentiment

DSC_0070-Garden     DSC_0063-Leaves

 

 

4 thoughts on “Mixed Media Art Journal – Take 2

Leave a Reply

