Mixed Media Art Journal


DSC_0049-Main

“Mixed Media Art Journal”
Created by Sophia Vida

I started a small art journal that measures 5.5″ x 8″ and this is my opening page. I found this image in an old “Romantic Homes” Magazines that had an article about outdoor weddings at home which I thought was a great idea.

I gave the page a coat of gesso and then painted the background with gelatos. I added a script stamp, drew a few hearts and wrote a sentiment that I highlighted with Sakura Gelly Roll pens. Next I sprayed the page with Tattered Angels Glimmer Mists. Once this was dry, I stenciled my design in the top left corner using blue, green and white acrylic paints. I accented the hearts with Ranger Glossy Accents.

Using a small punch, I adhered a few butterflies that I made with green cardstock. I outlined them with a Sakura Gelly Roll pen and highlighted them with Stardust Stickles.

Last I adhered my image and outlined her with a metallic Silver Sharpie pen and highlighted her bouquet with Stickles. And that was it!!

I’ll continue to post pages as my journaling adventure continues so stay tuned…..

Thanks for stopping by!

Supplies Use:

  • Strathmore Mixed Media Visual Journal 5.5″ x 8″
  • Gesso
  • Gelatos
  • Acrylic Paints: Blue, Green, White
  • Sakura Gelly Roll Pens: Assorted Colors
  • Sharpie Pens: Fine Point Black, Metallic Silver
  • Tattered Angels Glimmer Mists
  • Script Rubber Stamp
  • Black Staz On Ink
  • Ranger Glossy Accents
  • Small Butterfly Punch
  • Stardust Stickles

DSC_0049-Bride     DSC_0049-Stickles     DSC_0049-hearts

DSC_0049-Butterflies     DSC_0049-Stencil2

6 thoughts on “Mixed Media Art Journal

Leave a Reply

