Frannie


FrannieFishMain

 Frannie
(created by Sophia Vida)

I love fish with attitude and this little whimsical one is Frannie. I painted her on a small 5″ x 5″ canvas which I coated with gesso. Once that was dry I painted the background with blue and white acrylic paint. Next I sketched Frannie on a piece of paper and then transferred her to the canvas using white graphite paper.

I painted her using acrylic paints in assorted bright and vibrant colors. Even with that she was looking a little blah because the paints dry in a matte finish. So to give her body a little shimmer, I mixed lavender and pearl white paint.  I used a purple Sakura Gelly Roll pen to add a design to her body once the paint was dry.  Then I outlined everything with a Black Sakura Micron Pen #03.

To add dimension, I used Glossy Accents over the bubbles and lips. And last but not least, I had to add a little bling to her tail and fins with yellow Stickles and green Liquid Pearls.

Enjoy!

Supplies used:

– 5″ x 5″ Canvas
– Assorted Acrylic Paints
– Ranger Liquid Pearls
– Ranger Glossy Accents
– Stickles
– Sakura Micron Pen
– Sakura Jelly Roll Pen
– Round #5 Brush
– Plastic Coated Paper Plate (for mixing colors)
– Paper Towels
– Container with clean water to rinse the brush

3 thoughts on “Frannie

Leave a Reply

