Home Is Where The Heart Is Journal


HomeIsWhereTheHeartIsDSC_0097Main

“Home Is Where The Heart Is Journal”
Created by Sophia Vida

For this Project you will need:

– Sakura Micron Pens in varying sizes
sakura pens
– Assorted Alcohol Ink Markers (ie Copic or Spectrum Noir)
– Crafters’ Companion Ultra Smooth Premium White Cardstock 8.5″ x 11″
– Stardust Stickles
– Assorted Sakura Gelly Roll Pens
Sakura Jelly Roll thCAPTC15Q

I’m not sure if you remember, but last summer I participated in a wonderful online class by Cathy Bluteau called “Doodle Art with Me” at Creative Workshops. In this class she gave instructions on creating fun pages with alcohol ink markers and that’s when I made my journal page “Create Art Everyday.”

Creating art with the alcohol ink markers is fabulous because the inks blend so well and I love the effects. I started this page by drawing the main areas with the Sakura Micron Pen size 05. I penciled in my letters and outlined them with the Sakura Micron Pen size 03. Next I colored in each section with the alcohol ink markers. I went back with the Micron Pen size 03 and added more details and textures.

I’ve been searching for a good white pen to add highlights to my pages and other projects. I tried using a regular white-out pen for this page but it didn’t quite go according to plan. It worked okay for small lines but not so great for larger areas. So my search continues…. Last I added a few accents with the Gelly Roll Pens and Stardust Stickles and Voila! I had another fun journal page.

 

HomeIsWhereTheHeartIsDSC_0097Beads         HomeIsWhereTheHeartIsDSC_0097House         HomeIsWhereTheHeartIsDSC_0097Tree         HomeIsWhereTheHeartIsDSC_0097Leaves

HomeIsWhereTheHeartIsDSC_0097border        HomeIsWhereTheHeartIsDSC_0097is

Thanks for looking and have lots of fun creating your own whimsical art journal page!

4 thoughts on “Home Is Where The Heart Is Journal

Leave a Reply

