Blue Watercolor Teacup Birdies


           DSC_0010-BlueTeacupBirdies

“Blue Watercolor Teacup Birdies”
Created by Sophia Vida

I love working in many mediums but watercolor is always my favorite. I took a wonderful online class by a very talented artist, Laurie May at Creative Workshops called 3 Stacking Cups with Birds and Roses. In the class Laurie gave detailed and easy step-by-step instructions on how to create this cute and whimsical watercolor painting. The class was reasonably priced and I highly recommend it!! For more information on Laurie May, visit her blog at  http//www.lauriescharmingdesigns.blogspot.com.

To start his painting I lightly sketched the design with pencil and then colored it with watercolor paints. Next I outlined everything with the Sakura Micron pens.  After the paintings were dry, I couldn’t resist adding a little bling to some of the roses and highlights with Stardust Stickles.

I had so much fun with the first painting that I decided to try a second one with fall colors. It didn’t turn out quite the way I had envisioned but I love it nevertheless.

Hope you enjoy!!

DSC_0010-BlueTeacupBird1       DSC_0010-BlueTeacupBird2 DSC_0010-BlueTeacupBirdies-highlights

DSC_0004-FallTeacupBirdies

DSC_0004-FallTeacupBirdies-Stickles     DSC_0004-FallTeacupBirdies-highlights

6 thoughts on “Blue Watercolor Teacup Birdies

Leave a Reply

