Pink Aquafleur Rose


Pink Rose“Pink Aquafleur Rose”
Created by Sophia Vida

I wanted to share with you a wonderful blog I’ve been following called “A little lime” by a very talented artist, Helen Williams. In her August 12th post she e-mailed detailed instructions to all her followers on how to draw this beautiful Aquafleur Rose. I pinned it to my Pinterest – Drawing How To’s Board. Her instructions were very easy to follow and so much fun.

I started drawing the rose in pencil and then switched to the Copic Multiliner Pen. After my drawing was done, I colored the image with the Spectrum Noir Markers which blend beautifully.

The only problem was since I wasn’t sure how I was going to color this rose at first, if at all, I used the Strathmore Mixed Media paper. This paper sometimes causes the alcohol ink markers to run a little as you see. It doesn’t look too bad but I definitely recommend using the Crafters Companion paper with the Alcohol Ink Markers. It works much better with the alcohol inks.

To finish it off with a little bling, I highlighted the rose with Stardust Stickles and Voila! I had a one of a kind rose to use on a card or other mixed media project.

Enjoy!

 

Supplies Used:
– Crafter’s Companion Ultra Smooth Premium White Cardstock
– Copic Multiliner – Black .03
– Spectrum Noir Pink Markers: PP1, PP3, PP4, PP5

8 thoughts on “Pink Aquafleur Rose

Leave a Reply

