Simply Groovy


SimplyGroovyMain“Simply Groovy”
Created by Sophia Vida

I saw a design on Pinterest and pinned it on my Art Journaling Board. I remembered making one of these designs when I was a kid in school. I also remembered how unhappy I was when it didn’t work the way it was supposed to.

The idea is to draw free form lines starting from one side to another. Then color in your spaces with different colors but you can’t have two of the same color touching. When I was a kid I used 1 color and randomly hopped around the page and then moved on to the next color and so on. This was okay for the most part but when it came down to the last few spaces I ended up with the same color touching in two of the spaces.

To avoid that same mishap again I started with one space and continued moving along. This worked beautifully and I had a lot of fun and one big smile since I overcame my childhood blunder 🙂

Looking at the design it reminded me of something out of the 70’s. I thought I it would make a fun background for a card or some other art project. But I haven’t made up my mind as of yet. For now I’m just going to enjoy the bright fun colors.

So get out your markers, colored pencils or crayons and have a little fun!!

 

Supplies Used:
– Crafter’s Companion Ultra Smooth Premium White Cardstock
– Copic Multiliner – Black .03
– Spectrum Noir Markers: GB4 (yellow), DR4 (red), BP2 (pink), BT8 (blue), LV3 (purple), CG4 (green), CR7 (orange)

6 thoughts on “Simply Groovy

  1. The colors brightened my day and yes, made me feel groovy. The bright yellow green color reminded me of my son who wore his bright yellow green bag, socks and nike shoes to school this morning. He was so excited to find them at the outlet last Saturday. Have a blessed week.

Leave a Reply

