Create Art Every Day Journal


DSC_0005-CreateArtJournalPage-Main

“Create Art Every Day Journal”
Created by Sophia Vida

For this Project you will need:

– Sakura Micron Pens in varying sizes
sakura pens
– Assorted Alcohol Ink Markers (ie Copic or Spectrum Noir)
– Strathmore Mixed Media Paper 9″ x 12″
– Stardust Stickles
– Assorted Sakura Gelly Roll Pens
Sakura Jelly Roll thCAPTC15Q

I just took an online class at Creative Workshops by Cathy Bluteau. It was called “Doodle Art with Me.” In the class she gave instructions and tips for different doodling techniques and using alcohol ink markers for your drawings.

Cathy is a very talented mixed media artist and instructor who has been featured in many magazines like Artful Blogging, Somerset Life,  Art Journaling and Sew Somerset. Her classes along with other talented artists are featured on the Creative Workshops website which can be found here at: http://creativeworkshops.me

I had so much fun with Cathy’s class that I’ve been doodling ever since. It reminds me of when I was a kid and loved to color in my coloring book. But now that I’m a big girl, I get to use big girl stuff like the alcohol ink markers. Although these markers can be a little pricey they are fabulous because you can blend colors where regular markers would leave a line.

Inspired by art that I found on my Art Journaling Pinterest Board I decided to create this piece. I drew in the main areas with the Sakura Micron Pen size 05. I penciled in my letters and outlined them with the Sakura Micron Pen size 02. I then colored in each section with the alcohol ink markers. Last I added highlights with the Gelly Roll Pens and Stardust Stickles. Before I knew it, my piece was done and I had loads of fun!!

DSC_0005-CreateArtJournalPage-Create     DSC_0005-CreatArtJournalPage-Art     DSC_0005-CreatArtJournalPage-Every

DSC_0005-CreatArtJournalPage-Day     DSC_0005-CreatArtJournalPage-Blending1     DSC_0005-CreatArtJournalPage-Leaf

Thanks for looking and have lots of fun creating your own whimsical art journal page!

12 thoughts on “Create Art Every Day Journal

  1. An Art a day, drives stress away! Thanks for today’s inspiration. To be able to channel all our energy and creativity with Art and to express our heart and mind creatively in colors, forms and words helps us find calmness, serenity, joy and positivity. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

