Flower Art Journal


 

Flower Art Journal Main1

“Flower Art Journal”
Created by Sophia Vida

For this Project you will need:

– Sakura Micron Pens in varying sizes
sakura pens

– Kimberly Watercolor Pencils
Kimberly thCA2FHQS2

– Strathmore 400 Series, Watercolor Cold Press 140 lb Paper, 6″ x 12″
– Niji Waterbrush – Medium

NijiWaterbrush

– Stardust Stickles
– Paper towels

Last summer I was fortunate enough to take a Summer Sketch class by Alisa Burke which is being offered again this summer. She is a very talented artist and I truly admire her work. I created a board on Pinterest so everyone can enjoy her art and tutorials. The summer sketch class was so much fun because she teaches you to think outside of the box and use basic things you have around the house or even in your yard to create art and simply be inspired.

I started by coloring this page with pink and purple Kimberly watercolor pencils. I left a few white spaces. I used the Niji Waterbrush to activate the colors and let it dry.

I love flowers, especially roses so I decided to fill the page with them. I used the Micron No 3, 5 and 8 pens. Some of the flowers are from my older creations but quite a few were inspired by Alisa Burke. After I filled the page, I used Stardust Stickles to add a few highlights and Voila! That was it!

Thanks for looking and have lots of fun creating your own flower art journals!

Flower Art Journal Flower1     Flower Art Journal Flower2

Flower Art Journal Flower3     Flower Art Journal Flower4

Flower Art Journal Flower5     Flower Art Journal Leaves

 

 

4 thoughts on “Flower Art Journal

Leave a Reply

