Rose Heart Zentangle


Rose-ZentangleMain

“Rose Heart Zentangle”
Created by Sophia Vida

For this Project you will need:

– Sakura Micron Pens in varying sizes
sakura pens

– Strathmore Mixed Media Journal 5.5″ x 8″
Strathmore Mixed Media

Roses are such beautiful flowers and I just love them. I found a rose zentangle tutorial on Pinterest and decided to start my piece with that design in mind. You can find a lot of zentangle art and tutorials on my Pinterest Zentangle Board: http://www.pinterest.com/just4crafters/zentangle/

I started this piece by drawing a dot in each corner. Next I connected the dots with lines to create a freeform rectangle. I added a few squiggly lines inside the rectangle and continued by filling each section with a zentangle design using my No. 2, 3 and 8 micron pens. Of course, the rose heart was the first one I did.

As much as I love color, I’m going to leave this one in black and white. Although I don’t know how long I can hold out. I have a very strong urge to color it in with my watercolor pencils. But for now I’m just going to enjoy the crisp bold lines.

Thanks for looking and have lots of fun creating your own Zentangle designs!

Rose-ZentangleRoseHeart          Rose-Zentangle          Rose-ZentangleCenter

Rose-ZentangleDoubleHeart          Rose-ZentangleFlower          Rose-ZentangleLeaf

8 thoughts on “Rose Heart Zentangle

  1. Such beautiful Zentangles you’ve created here dear Sophia!
    and I quite agree about your roses = Wow … so pretty…
    you are making me itchy to do some doodling again 🙂

    You describe very well how I always feel about black and white…
    it has a fresh elegance to it that I really like
    and then there are the doodles with color added…
    tough decision
    so it is nice to have some of each I think…

    This piece turned out beautifully!
    oxo

    • Thanks so much Patty!! I’m still seeing how pretty the roses could look in a little pink and red. But I must be strong. Lol… Have a wonderful day and doodle to your heart’s content! ~Sophia

  2. I love this, Sophia! How in the world do you find the patience to do all those little roses? They are really beautiful!! I’m heading over now to check out your Pinterest board. Have a great day! ~Beth

Leave a Reply

