Find Your Passion Art Journal


Find Your Passion Journal Page-Main2

“Find Your Passion Art Journal”
Created by Sophia Vida

For this Project you will need:

– Sakura Micron Pens in varying sizes
sakura pens
– Sakura Jelly Roll Pens in assorted colors
Sakura Jelly Roll thCAPTC15Q
– Derwent Inktense Pencils
untitled
– Kimberly Watercolor Pencils
Kimberly thCA2FHQS2
– Strathmore 400 Series, Watercolor Cold Press 140 lb Paper, 6″ x 12″
– Star Dust Stickles
– Round Watercolor Brush
– Clean water and paper towels

This long, narrow paper really does create a bit of challenge when it comes to creating something fun. I love trees and birds so I decided to go with that. I drew everything in pencil first then used my Micron 08 pen to draw in the tree and leaves. For the birds I used the smaller nibs on the Micron 05 and 03 pens.

First I colored in the tree using a combination of the Inktense and Kimberly watercolor pencils. I used both sets to get the right color combination. Then I colored the leaves, birds and the blue background last. I used a brush and water to activate the colors. Once that was dry I added highlights with assorted Sakura Jelly Roll pens and Stickles and let it dry.

Now for the really fun part, I needed a sentiment. So…… I found wonderful little sayings in Dove Chocolate wrappers. And there I had it, “Find your passion.” Seemed to fit rather nicely. Not to mention it’s a fun way to get new sentiments. Lol……  And Voila! You have a one of a kind work of art!

Thanks for looking and have lots of fun creating your own journal pages!

Find Your Passion Journal Page-Tree     Find Your Passion Journal Page-Bird2     Find Your Passion Journal Page-Bird1

Find Your Passion Journal Page-Leaves     Find Your Passion Journal Page-Sentiment

For more Crafting Tips and Techniques visit our main website at Just4Crafters.com

4 thoughts on “Find Your Passion Art Journal

Leave a Reply

