Live Love Laugh Zentangle


Live-Love-LaughZentangle_DSC_0073Main

“Live Love Laugh Zentangle”
Created by Sophia Vida

For this Project you will need:

– Sakura Micron Pens in varying sizes
sakura pens
– Kimberly Watercolor Pencils
Kimberly thCA2FHQS2
– Strathmore Mixed Media Visual Journal 5.5″ x 8″
– Niji Waterbrush – Medium
NijiWaterbrush
– Stickles in assorted colors
stickles-stardust
– Paper towels
– 3 Post-It-Notes

I had so much fun with the masking technique on my last Zentangle that I decided to make another one. This time I use a scalloped oval punch.

I punched 3 ovals from yellow post-it notes making sure to punch the sticky side of the note. I then randomly adhered them to my page and traced the outline of the ovals with the Micron No. 05 pen. Once I completed that step I started filling the entire page with flower Zentangle designs. I used the Micron No. 5 and 8 pens.

As you know I love color so I used the Kimberly Watercolor Pencils to color my design. I found it easier to color one flower at a time and then use the Niji Waterbrush to activate the colors. While that part dried, I moved on to another flower away from the wet area. This way I could keep working without having to stop.

I just bought some new Stickles at the Scrapbook Expo and couldn’t wait to use them on this design. I highlighted each flower with Stickles and let it dry and Voila!! I had another unique Zentangle Art piece that was loads of fun and loaded with color which just makes you smile!!!

Thanks for looking and have lots of fun creating your own Zentangle designs!

For more Crafting Tips and Techniques visit our main website at Just4Crafters.com

Live-Love-LaughZentangle_DSC_0073Live          Live-Laugh-LaughZentangle_DSC_0073Love          Live-Love-LaughZentangle_DSC_0073Laugh

Live-Love-LaughZentangle_DSC_0073Blue-Green          Live-Love-LaughZentangle_DSC_0073Blue-Pink          Live-Love-LaughZentangle_DSC_0073Pink-Purple

Zentangle_DSC_0080

6 thoughts on “Live Love Laugh Zentangle

Leave a Reply

